DIY Thursday

DIY Thursdays

Shawl

This week I made a shawl to bing with me to church because it is very cold during the service.

2013-08-08 20.58.43

The shawl is very soft and warm. I am sure it will keep me nice and warm during the services.

2013-08-08 22.08.15

I used Homespun yarn in the windsor color. I really like the purple and blue in this yarn and that is why I chose it. This is the first time I have worked with the Homespun so it was a little tricky at first but once I got used to working with it things worked up very quickly.

2013-08-08 20.58.31I worked this pattern in a half double crochet so it was tight enough for warmth but not to tight. It is 40 hdc’s wide and reaches from hand to hand. Please let me know if you would like directions for this shawl.

Did you make anything new this week?

D0197B81B45BF8B511C1AD44DA896B63

thursdayobsessionslargeNEW

2 thoughts on “DIY Thursday

  1. That is so pretty!! I have been working on a shawl out of Homespun (Lagoon – looks prettier than photos online) that I need to get back to. The yarn does take getting used to but it is beautiful stuff! Thank you for your kind comments and award re: my blog – truly very kind of you! Hope you and your family have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment